I was about to go into crafting withdrawal so finally took some time today to make a card.  With all the holiday activities, my crafting goes to the back burner.  I wanted to try out one of my new goodies from the Occasions Mini Catalog. These cards feature the new Framelits Dies – Labels Collection. I chose sympathy cards because my supply was low – hopefully I won’t have to use them anytime soon.  

 

  • Stamps: Thanks for Caring
  • Ink:  Rich Razzleberry
  • Paper:  Cottage Wall DSP (retired), Rich Razzleberry, Pale Plum (retired) Whisper White, Naturals White
  • Accessories:  Labels Collection Framelit Dies (125598), Pearls, Brads, Dimensionals, Ribbon, Beautiful Wings Embosslits Die

I liked how well the stamp worked with the die design.  I have a feeling I’ll be using these dies often.  I cut my paper first then used my stamp-a-ma-jig to position the stamp.  I then sponged rich razzleberry ink around the whisper white.  To add more interest and dimension, I added the butterflies and brad or pearl.

I hope to do more scrapbooking this year.  My chronological is 7 years behind – gasp!!!  I have done small books that cover some of that time.  So guess I need to make fewer cards and start scrapbooking.

