Happy Spring everyone!!! I just love this time of year and the weather here today is just fantastic. I took a break from my scrapbooking to make a card with a stamp set I hadn’t been able to play with yet.  

  • Stamp Set:  Flower Fest, Happiest Birthday Wishes
  • Card Stock:  Whisper White, Crushed Curry, Old Olive, Razzleberry Lemonade DSP
  • Ink:  Melon Mambo, Old Olive, Bashful Blue, and Crushed Curry
  • Accessories:  2 3/8″ Scallop Circle, Fancy Flower, Butterfly and Eyelet Border Punches, Watercolor Wonder Crayons, Aqua Painter, Top Note Die, and grosgrain ribbon

I haven’t used my watercolor wonder crayons in a while.  My usual choice to watercolor with are the stampin pastels and blender pens, but I liked the bolder color provided by the crayons.  I went back after this picture was taken and smoothed out the melon mambo color.  I cased the card from splitcoaststampers here.  Thank you Stampinchristy for the inspiration.

Thanks for stopping by and have a blessed Easter.

