2018 July Paper Pumpkin, Paper Pumpkin

July 2018 Paper Pumpkin

Friday I had my local paper subscribers over to assemble our kits and or make alternates. We usually meet towards the end of the current month but had to postpone due to vacation travel. As a thank you for my subscribers I provide an Avery Elle envelope with an insert for storing their stamps and also include a 1″ square cardstock of the ink spot to adhere on the bottom of the spot. (That way when stored upside down we can tell what color since we write the color name on it as well.)

Most of my subscribers like full size A2 cards. Although you can make them as is and mail them in a normal envelope. Attached are some alternates we made using the basket liners as “DSP” instead and/or opening up the envelopes and using is as dsp. It works best to adhere the tissue paper to white cardstock. I also had my basket weave dynamic embossing folder out to add even more interest to the card.

For the full size card we cut the card bases in half. You can either double what you make (although you might run out if fruit) or use the other half for cutting up to mat the sentiment. For the strawberries we adhered scrap black paper to the back so the seeds would be black.

If you do not have a demonstrator and want to sign up for paper pumpkin as me for your demonstrator you will also receive the thank you items above quarterly or semi annually by mail. I will also share by email the instructions for alternates we make.

 

Leave a comment